jump to navigation

Saturday, October 22, 2005 October 22, 2005

Posted by johnisenglish in Journalish.
trackback

I wrote an entry before this, but it was a private entry (the first of its kind!), oh my!

Anyway, this has been crazy few weeks. I’m doing well in Circuit Theory (and I think EM?) but I’m so behind in Diff EQ isn’t not even funny. I need to get on top of it like there’s no tomorow – I need be working on it right this very moment, but I’m not.

My cycles are all out of whack right now. Sleep, food, work, everything. Oh well, there’s a lot to be sad for that, I think. Adds definition.

I love this weather. Absolutly. It’s just beautiful. I think after I take a shower I’m going to take a walk – which, sadly, isn’t differential equations homework. At all. Not even a little.

I want to get a printer so that I can put fractals on my wall.

I got vegan running shoes! They’re uber comfy! I’m so happy – the last pair of vegan shoes I got were only mediocre.

I went with a bunch of Pride people to see the Laramie Project (the play about the killing of Matthew Shepard) in Rock Hill (of all places!) last night – it was really really well done. My friends Nick and Moe were in it, and they did a great job. I have lots more thoughts and that, and about how much hate there is in different communities, but I don’t have enough focus to talk about that right now.

Okay, maybe a little bit. I just think it’s really interesting that just as some minority groups that get shit from “higher” groups, like Black people, tend to turn around and to the same to another group, like Hispanics. The same thing happens with Gay communities, hippy communities, or whatever. It’s an almost universal thing. What’s up with that? My theory is that none of that hate is real or genuine, it’s just a by-product of people oversimplfying social structures. But I guess that’s a captain obvious kinda statement. Oh well.

David’s coming down in about an hour and we’re going to the second to last Swift show ever. Crazy. Ass. Shit. The very last show is only 6 days away. I can’t believe it.

Coincidentially, Zoe’s next door neighbors are the band Sugar Glyder, who are opening for the show tonight. What are the odds? Small world – eh?

Having short hair and a scruffy (but not quite bearded) face has grown on me (pun intended). I like it – I think I’m more attractive this way, but at the same time I think it’s less fun. A trade off. What isn’t?

Last night while Zoe and I were driving down to Rock Hill for the play we got some very good responces from people on the road over my truck. That made me happy. At one point this guy let me in when two lanes were merging for construction, so I point to my “I Love You” thing on the back of the cab. I hope he got as big a kick out of that as I did.

I’m gonna take a shower now, I haven’t yet today. See – all my cycles are off.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

